Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - Map not displaying, just tiles only..

Map not displaying, just tiles only..

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

Map not displaying, just tiles only..

Postby nithin.warier » Mon Apr 13, 2009 6:30 pm

Hi,

I tried to display map in emulator. But its showing just tiles only. I am attaching the screenshot and the log message is like this.

04-13 22:30:06.934: INFO/ActivityManager(48): Start proc org.me.map for activity org.me.map/.MapAct: pid=615 uid=10022 gids={3003}
04-13 22:30:06.944: DEBUG/dalvikvm(607): VM cleaning up
04-13 22:30:06.954: DEBUG/dalvikvm(607): LinearAlloc 0x0 used 541500 of 4194304 (12%)
04-13 22:30:06.976: ERROR/dalvikvm(607): pthread_setspecific failed, err=22
04-13 22:30:07.425: INFO/System.out(615): #### #### Setting locale to en_US
04-13 22:30:07.466: WARN/Maps_Persistence(615): Couldn't find file: /data/data/org.me.map/files/DATA_Preferences
04-13 22:30:07.545: INFO/jdwp(615): received file descriptor 27 from ADB
04-13 22:30:07.645: WARN/Maps_Persistence(615): Couldn't find file: /data/data/org.me.map/files/DATA_Tiles
04-13 22:30:07.675: WARN/Maps(615): Couldn't restore map info, data == null
04-13 22:30:07.995: INFO/MapActivity(615): Handling network change notification:CONNECTED
04-13 22:30:08.015: ERROR/MapActivity(615): Couldn't get connection factory client
04-13 22:30:08.194: INFO/ActivityManager(48): Displayed activity org.me.map/.MapAct: 1400 ms

Please tell whats wrong with this, My source code is very simple, I ididnt try anything special,

public class MapAct extends MapActivity {

/** Called when the activity is first created. */
@Override
public void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
setContentView(R.layout.main);
}

@Override
protected boolean isRouteDisplayed() {
// TODO Auto-generated method stub
return false;
}
}


Thanks
Nithin
nithinwarier.blogspot.com
+919739146701
nithin.warier
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 12:05 pm
Location: Malappuram Kerala India

Top

Postby Draffodx » Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:04 pm

Have you got your map api key?
Draffodx
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:31 pm

Postby nithin.warier » Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:27 pm

Hi draoffdx,

I found the the mistake, the problem is , I have map API key, but in XML, some letters were missing of the key, now its ok..

Thanks
Nithin
nithin.warier
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 12:05 pm
Location: Malappuram Kerala India

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests