Map not displaying, just tiles only..

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

Map not displaying, just tiles only..

Postby nithin.warier » Mon Apr 13, 2009 6:30 pm

Hi,

I tried to display map in emulator. But its showing just tiles only. I am attaching the screenshot and the log message is like this.

04-13 22:30:06.934: INFO/ActivityManager(48): Start proc org.me.map for activity org.me.map/.MapAct: pid=615 uid=10022 gids={3003}
04-13 22:30:06.944: DEBUG/dalvikvm(607): VM cleaning up
04-13 22:30:06.954: DEBUG/dalvikvm(607): LinearAlloc 0x0 used 541500 of 4194304 (12%)
04-13 22:30:06.976: ERROR/dalvikvm(607): pthread_setspecific failed, err=22
04-13 22:30:07.425: INFO/System.out(615): #### #### Setting locale to en_US
04-13 22:30:07.466: WARN/Maps_Persistence(615): Couldn't find file: /data/data/org.me.map/files/DATA_Preferences
04-13 22:30:07.545: INFO/jdwp(615): received file descriptor 27 from ADB
04-13 22:30:07.645: WARN/Maps_Persistence(615): Couldn't find file: /data/data/org.me.map/files/DATA_Tiles
04-13 22:30:07.675: WARN/Maps(615): Couldn't restore map info, data == null
04-13 22:30:07.995: INFO/MapActivity(615): Handling network change notification:CONNECTED
04-13 22:30:08.015: ERROR/MapActivity(615): Couldn't get connection factory client
04-13 22:30:08.194: INFO/ActivityManager(48): Displayed activity org.me.map/.MapAct: 1400 ms

Please tell whats wrong with this, My source code is very simple, I ididnt try anything special,

public class MapAct extends MapActivity {

/** Called when the activity is first created. */
@Override
public void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {
super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);
setContentView(R.layout.main);
}

@Override
protected boolean isRouteDisplayed() {
// TODO Auto-generated method stub
return false;
}
}


Thanks
Nithin
nithinwarier.blogspot.com
+919739146701
nithin.warier
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 12:05 pm
Location: Malappuram Kerala India

Top

Postby Draffodx » Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:04 pm

Have you got your map api key?
Draffodx
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:31 pm

Postby nithin.warier » Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:27 pm

Hi draoffdx,

I found the the mistake, the problem is , I have map API key, but in XML, some letters were missing of the key, now its ok..

Thanks
Nithin
nithin.warier
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 12:05 pm
Location: Malappuram Kerala India

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests