Map not Displayed

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

Map not Displayed

Postby arvchak » Wed Jan 07, 2009 6:18 am

Hi,

As i am working behind firewall in my office ,I have added the proxy in the system table of my database,

1) adb shell
2) cd /data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases
3) sqlite3 settings.db
4) INSERT INTO system VALUES(99,'http_proxy','<proxy_server>:<port>');

previously my browser was not working after this its working but maps application is not working in either case.
can someone help me in this it will be great.

Thank You
User avatar
arvchak
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 7:38 am

Top

Re: Map not Displayed

Postby bose pandian » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:38 pm

arvchak wrote:Hi,

As i am working behind firewall in my office ,I have added the proxy in the system table of my database,

1) adb shell
2) cd /data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases
3) sqlite3 settings.db
4) INSERT INTO system VALUES(99,'http_proxy','<proxy_server>:<port>');

previously my browser was not working after this its working but maps application is not working in either case.
can someone help me in this it will be great.

Thank You


hi..
I'm not sure what is wrong with ur application because u r just given "the map is not displayed". so please refer the Basic Map Application (5th page) in Map Tutorials.

Hope this help you..

Regards,
Bose.C
bose pandian
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 3:46 pm
Location: bangalore

Postby arvchak » Wed Feb 04, 2009 3:36 am

Hi,

Since i am behind the firewall its not working.

Thanks
User avatar
arvchak
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 7:38 am

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests