Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - Map Doesnt Show in Emulator

Map Doesnt Show in Emulator

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

Map Doesnt Show in Emulator

Postby Robin » Sat May 08, 2010 3:52 pm

Dear All,

My google map doesnt show up in the emulator, only grid layout is show.
I have successfully generated the key and is on my layout.xml file.

If the code reference is need i can post it.

Please help me

Robin
Robin Thapa
Robin
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 2:49 pm

Top

Postby nicholas.hauschild » Sat May 08, 2010 9:40 pm

Hello Robin,

To view the map in the emulator, you must generate a key with the debug keystore.

Try looking for it in one of these locations:

* Windows Vista: C:Users<user>.androiddebug.keystore
* Windows XP: C:Documents and Settings<user>.androiddebug.keystore
* OS X and Linux: ~/.android/debug.keystore

Good Luck!
-Nick
nicholas.hauschild
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 4:50 am

Postby Robin » Sun May 09, 2010 6:00 am

nicholas.hauschild wrote:Hello Robin,

To view the map in the emulator, you must generate a key with the debug keystore.

Try looking for it in one of these locations:

* Windows Vista: C:Users<user>.androiddebug.keystore
* Windows XP: C:Documents and Settings<user>.androiddebug.keystore
* OS X and Linux: ~/.android/debug.keystore

Good Luck!
-Nick


I have already generated the debug keystore using the keytool.
And the apiKey is availaible at my layout.
Robin Thapa
Robin
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 2:49 pm

Postby Robin » Sun May 09, 2010 6:39 am

Robin wrote:
nicholas.hauschild wrote:Hello Robin,

To view the map in the emulator, you must generate a key with the debug keystore.

Try looking for it in one of these locations:

* Windows Vista: C:Users<user>.androiddebug.keystore
* Windows XP: C:Documents and Settings<user>.androiddebug.keystore
* OS X and Linux: ~/.android/debug.keystore

Good Luck!
-Nick


I have already generated the debug keystore using the keytool.
And the apiKey is availaible at my layout.


Hahah Nick,
Today morning went i run my project it shows the map.

Anyway thank you Nick.

Robin
Robin Thapa
Robin
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 2:49 pm

Postby JKumar » Thu May 13, 2010 8:27 am

HI All....This type of issue comes only because Map apiKey and probably the INTERNET PERMISSION.

Rest is guaranteed.
User avatar
JKumar
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 8:17 am
Location: INDIA

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests