Is location by Carrier possible? LocationManager doubt.

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

Is location by Carrier possible? LocationManager doubt.

Postby andreleitao » Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:11 pm

Hi, I'm trying to make some localization on a map using GeoPoint. Using LocationManager class I can obtain two providers type: GPS and NETWORK (at least I know only these two =D). GPS location is made by an GPS device embedded on the device, right? But I don't understand yet the NETWORK location. It's made by a carrier or via internet? Or both?

Thanks in advance :)

André
andreleitao
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 9:56 pm
Location: Recife - Brazil

Top

Postby qlimax » Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:11 am

¯`·.¸¸.><((((º>¯`·.¸¸. ><((((º>
User avatar
qlimax
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:54 am
Location: Swiss

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests