Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - If GPS fails will system automatically try geolocating?

If GPS fails will system automatically try geolocating?

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

If GPS fails will system automatically try geolocating?

Postby jermpatrick » Fri May 28, 2010 4:13 pm

If GPS fails to locate will the system automatically try geolocating? If not, how can I do that?
jermpatrick
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 8:16 pm

Top

Re: If GPS fails will system automatically try geolocating?

Postby Funkeeh » Fri May 28, 2010 6:54 pm

Yes i think so, if you use the ACCURACY_COARSE criteria

locationManager lm;

criteria.setAccuracy(Criteria.ACCURACY_FINE);
criteria.setAccuracy(Criteria.ACCURACY_COARSE);

bestProvider = lm.getBestProvider(criteria, true);

ofc, remember to enable it in the Manifest.xml file

<uses-permission android:name="android.permission.ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION"></uses-permission>
<uses-permission android:name="android.permission.ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION"></uses-permission>
Funkeeh
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 9:57 pm
Location: Aalborg, Denmark

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests