Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - How to geocode an Indian Address in android?

How to geocode an Indian Address in android?

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

How to geocode an Indian Address in android?

Postby praveen204 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:41 am

Can anyone please help me to complete my android program in which i am entering the Address of an Indian location (AshokNagar,Vijayawada,Andhra Pradesh,India) in a text box and on clicking a button i must get the latitude and longitude of this location in two seperate text boxes ... Pls help me
praveen204
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:34 am

Top

Re: How to geocode an Indian Address in android?

Postby vincentroberts » Tue Jan 24, 2012 10:07 am

Go through this link
vincentroberts
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 2:15 pm

Re: How to geocode an Indian Address in android?

Postby praveen204 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 10:34 am

I have already referred this link but there is no Locale for India that is the reason I asked for any of your help . Pls help me in completing this program
praveen204
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:34 am

Re: How to geocode an Indian Address in android?

Postby GoldLion » Fri Feb 03, 2012 11:43 am

You can use google API - http://code.google.com/intl/ru/apis/map ... geocoding/. It supports forward and reverse coding.
GoldLion
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:08 pm

Re: How to geocode an Indian Address in android?

Postby praveen204 » Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:56 am

Thank u it is helpful
praveen204
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:34 am

Re: How to geocode an Indian Address in android?

Postby maxxypane » Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:54 am

Well, you can also use Geocoder to convert latitude-longitude to address. Make an API contact to Whitepages, particularly the reverse_address technique which will get you company name for the deal with described.
maxxypane
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 9:07 am

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 5 guests