How can GPS emulator be set to another position

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

How can GPS emulator be set to another position

Postby cbraun75 » Tue Jun 24, 2008 2:43 pm

Hi!

my Location emulator with the gps is working very well at the demo mode which is in san francisco. But i want that i can change the location and the emulator reads my data which contains information of the positions at .gpx file or other kind of file.

How can i do that is there a file from which the emulator reads this testdrive in san francisco?

Maybe somebody can help me.

Thanxx a lot!

Christian
cbraun75
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:12 pm
Location: Munich

Top

Postby plusminus » Wed Jun 25, 2008 10:28 pm

Hello Christian,

have a look at the Map-Tutorials-Section. i.e.:
viewtopic.php?t=384
viewtopic.php?t=105

Regards,
plusminus
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Postby cbraun75 » Thu Jun 26, 2008 8:05 am

Hi!

Thanxx a lot!!!
I have just started before I got your answer with experimenting with nmea files and another mock up GPS. Like your last sended URL. And of course I had till now the problem with the checksum - hope with this knowledge it is running now ....

Thanxx!

Christian
cbraun75
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:12 pm
Location: Munich

Postby plusminus » Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:00 pm

:) no problem
Image
Image | Android Development Community / Tutorials
User avatar
plusminus
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:37 pm
Location: Schriesheim, Germany

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests