Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 1007: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781

Strict Standards: Non-static method utf_normalizer::nfc() should not be called statically in /www/htdocs/w006661d/anddev/includes/utf/utf_tools.php on line 1781
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4362: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4364: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4365: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4366: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/utf/utf_tools.php:1781)
anddev.org • View topic - Blank Map On Phone

Blank Map On Phone

Put problem concerning MapActivities, MapViews, Overlays and GPS in this forum.

Blank Map On Phone

Postby variance » Thu Jun 17, 2010 3:11 pm

Hi,
When I run my application on the emulator is works completely fine. Any reasons why I might get a blank map when I run it on the actual phone? I'm connected to WiFi. I don't have a data plan for the phone, but should that affect a map application?
Thanks!
variance
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 3:03 pm

Top

Re: Blank Map On Phone

Postby variance » Thu Jun 17, 2010 4:12 pm

never mind, got it!
variance
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 3:03 pm

Re: Blank Map On Phone

Postby nicholas.hauschild » Fri Jun 18, 2010 5:13 am

For those who might stumble upon this thread from Google:

When moving from emulator to an actual device, you need to get a new GoogleMapsAPI Key. The one you were using on your emulator was built with the debug keystore. You will need to go through the process again with a new keystore that is NOT your debug keystore.
nicholas.hauschild
Master Developer
Master Developer
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 4:50 am

Top

Return to Map Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests