Google TV announced

Discussions about the Google TV platform. TV meets Web - Web meets TV.

Is Google TV going the next big thing?

Yes
30
70%
No
2
5%
Maybe
11
26%
 
Total votes : 43

Re: Google TV announced

Postby uaeHamed » Tue May 31, 2011 1:10 am

Google and Samsung are becoming best buddies arent they?
uaeHamed
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 12:53 am

Top

Re: Google TV announced

Postby Sathasivan » Fri Jul 01, 2011 1:09 pm

hi to all,

i want to create a simple application in GoogleTV which just load the web application into webview. i thought it is easy load the web app URL into Webview. but the web application contains HTML5 video tag. anyone known whether GoogleTV supports HTML5 video tag?
User avatar
Sathasivan
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:51 am
Location: Chennai

Re: Google TV announced

Postby Events Jobs » Wed Jul 06, 2011 9:37 am

I think Google TV will be great change in television world. And the main advantage of this will be, if it is cheaper then it will break market of Dish Tv's.
Events Jobs
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:22 pm

Re: Google TV announced

Postby mr-cool » Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:13 pm

seems to me an excellent project...........lets see how it runs.......thanks for sharing...
mr-cool
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:48 pm

Re: Google TV announced

Postby BBird40 » Tue Aug 02, 2011 3:43 am

What is the difference b/w Google TV and Boxee? (aside from Android development being available for the TV)
BBird40
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:13 am

Re: Google TV announced

Postby anddev007 » Sun Aug 07, 2011 5:41 am

I read that this is failing pretty badly at the moment. Is that just media or has this really come unstuck so soon?
anddev007
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:41 pm

Top

Re: Google TV announced

Postby Openxcell » Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:29 am

Google TV's new service that integrates live TV and the Internet. Few best features of Google TV are,
- You Can Search Live TV and the Web
- Multitasking
- There will Be an App for Everything
- Auto-Translation of Subtitles
- Best. Remote
Openxcell
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 1:59 pm

Re: Google TV announced

Postby RTS Sys » Thu Aug 25, 2011 10:08 am

sampath_sl wrote:Howly mowly... Google TV uses Honycomb and android apps are allowed to run... hmmm...

http://www.google.com/tv/features.html


really amazing features, I like very much. How much it costs?
RTS Sys
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 9:37 am

Re: Google TV announced

Postby creater » Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:53 am

This is one of the great achievement of Google if Google Tv will be launched...I want it Launched we all watch this.... :D
Get affordable web design and best web designers at White Pixels...
User avatar
creater
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:40 am
Location: Canada

Re: Google TV announced

Postby trung277 » Fri Jun 08, 2012 2:16 am

I really enjoyed watching them.
trung277
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 3:46 am

Top
Previous

Return to Google TV

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests