New to Android

General topics about the Android-Platform itself.
Coding issues please to the subforum right below.

New to Android

Postby aatifaqua » Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:28 am

Hello everbody!

I am having a project for health management system which will be open source and m doing it for a good cause. Since i am totally new to android, i need some help from you people to create the application cause i am having only 2 months to create it.

So basically the app wil be having a connectivity with a website which will be handled by the doctors. Each doctor will give the app to the patients. The patients will receive medicine alerts and they will report whatever they had in breakfast lunch and dinner and accordingly the doctor will reply to the patient for the medicine and any other suggestions. So the app will have a database to store all the stuff and an alert which will be kind of reminder for the patient to take medicine,etc.

So i am having the following modules for android app:
Login Module
Connectivity with the website
Database
Remider Alert
Email (Both incoming and outgoing directly from app to website which can be through gmail)

So i need help from you guys. I want to learn the language asap. I have started the basics but i need to learn it even faster so need help in that. And if anybody can help me with any of the module then that will be helpfull to me :) . And i am googling and searching through this forum and getting help from all the places too but still need a boost from you people.

Thanks for reading such a big post and helping :)
Any kind of help/suggestion would be appreciated :)
aatifaqua
Junior Developer
Junior Developer

Re: New to Android

Postby aatifaqua » Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:29 am

And yea, I have no idea that how can i submit the reminder alert to the phones reminder. Because my app will not be running all the time so how can it provide alert even if it is not running???
aatifaqua
Junior Developer
Junior Developer