mutilpe languages in android

General topics about the Android-Platform itself.
Coding issues please to the subforum right below.

mutilpe languages in android

Postby nisha » Tue May 20, 2008 8:36 am

Hi,

Can we use mutilpe languages in android?... Can anyone send some sample code...

regards and thanks,
nisha
nisha
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 7:52 am

Top

Postby Jesmiatka » Tue May 20, 2008 9:40 am

Ofcourse we can!

You might wan't to read the following page:
http://code.google.com/android/devel/re ... -i18n.html

Yours sincerely,
Mike
Jesmiatka
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 3:37 pm
Location: Netherlands

Postby nisha » Tue May 20, 2008 9:44 am

Hi,

Thanks :) ...


regards,
nisha
nisha
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 7:52 am

Postby nisha » Tue May 20, 2008 12:50 pm

Hi,

I read the link which you had given.. However this functionality is not supported in MD5 version... I think we have to wait till new version is released... isn't it?...

regards,
nisha
nisha
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 7:52 am

Postby Jesmiatka » Tue May 20, 2008 12:54 pm

Oops!
Looks like you're right, forgot to mention that I haven't tried it myself :oops:
Though the system looks pretty good for multi language/screen/whateveryoucanthinkof support. So I reckon I will use it in the next version of my application when it is supported.

Anyways, my apology and let's wait till the next SDK then.

Yours sincerely,
Mike
Jesmiatka
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 3:37 pm
Location: Netherlands

Postby nisha » Tue May 20, 2008 12:58 pm

Hi,

ok... :) .... If you get to know anything about this plz let me know...


regards,
nisha
nisha
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 7:52 am

Top

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest