Longitude and Latitude

General topics about the Android-Platform itself.
Coding issues please to the subforum right below.

Longitude and Latitude

Postby dkkundudolan » Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:36 am


Is it possible to give longitude and latitude which will display when the user select the particular place? means suppose , there are some places just as tamilNadu(India), Kolkata(India). so if user choose the particular place for that longitude and latitude will display automaticall?
please reply me fast.

Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:50 pm


Postby kiran » Tue Mar 18, 2008 7:41 am

Yes, with a given set of latitudes and longitudes it is possible. This may be of help to you. http://helloandroid.com/node/206
:) smile it is the key that fits the lock of everybody's heart
User avatar
Experienced Developer
Experienced Developer
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:36 am
Location: India


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests