Any other developers got this from Zii...??

General topics about the Android-Platform itself.
Coding issues please to the subforum right below.

Any other developers got this from Zii...??

Postby nkonstas » Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:48 am

Hi I'm new to android development and have only released a game so far.

Today I received the following email from Zii (appdeveloper@zii.com):

Anyone knows a bit more about it? Any thoughts? Should I ignore it..?

Here's the license:

Application License Agreement: Terms & Conditions

By clicking on the "I/We Agree" button, you grant the rights to Zii Pte. Ltd. ("Zii") and anyone authorized by Zii, to use your software application ("App") and any derivative thereof. In addition, you also grant to Zii the right to distribute your App and to sublicense the rights to use your App with the services and software that we offer, including, but not limited to, services and software created by or on behalf of Zii. Zii's rights are subject to including an attribution statement identifying you, and any co-owner(s) that you identify to us, as the copyright owner(s) of the App.