Android Events Question

General topics about the Android-Platform itself.
Coding issues please to the subforum right below.

Android Events Question

Postby chris0101 » Fri Apr 09, 2010 3:20 am

First post here! 8)

I am fairly new to Android, having only learned that Android existed this year.

Does anybody know whether or not there will be any more Android events, like the recent Android Developer Labs that was recently held?

I was hoping to network, to meet the people behind Android and to meet other programmers. Geographically, I can't go to the I/O conference (and because I am a university student), but I am willing to travel.

Is there somebody here that works for Google to confirm? Also, is there anything like an RSS feed of future Android events? I was looked on the Android developer website (they do have a blog), and places like here: Android Events Calendar, but there doesn't seem to be much else.

Thanks in advance.
chris0101
Freshman
Freshman

Postby MichaelEGR » Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:02 am

Try www.meetup.com to find Android related meet ups & groups in your area. In the SF Bay Area there are a fair amount organized through that site.