Looking for ideas

Your ideas for any killerapplication that comes to your mind ;)

Looking for ideas

Postby ptdave20 » Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:58 pm

I am a developer that has experience in OpenGL/ES, SMS, SQL, Live Wallpapers, etc...

Looking for ideas for more applications to develop. Anything is appreciated.
ptdave20
Junior Developer
Junior Developer

Re: Looking for ideas

Postby blundell » Thu Jul 28, 2011 10:04 am

A live wallpaper that is a dinosaur claw ripping through the screen then his eye pops through the gap :-D maybe in a retro jurassica park style
blundell
Master Developer
Master Developer

Postby BenjaminJC » Thu Jul 28, 2011 10:39 am

A universal password manager that uses an algorithm based off of your Android ID to CREATE passwords for various websites etc. that you need. It uses a universal password to access the PW-Gen algorithm.

Basically, it's allows you to have 1 password that works on every website, while complying with every single website's different password requirements (because you actually have tons of passwords that are all generated by the algorithm, which your universal PW is merely "unlocking" the algorithm for and then inputting in the background).

This also makes simply knowing your 1 PW useless for hackers on other phones or computers - because they don't know the algorithm, and therefore can't generate the REAL passwords the app uses to log you in.
Scoreloop
Get in the loop.
BenjaminJC
Senior Developer
Senior Developer

Postby ptdave20 » Thu Jul 28, 2011 2:48 pm

I appreciate both ideas given. I'll look into the actual coding on the password idea. Not entirely sure a password can be fed into another browser on android off the top of my head.

Thanks, and anymore ideas are appreciated.
ptdave20
Junior Developer
Junior Developer

Postby blundell » Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:10 pm

It can

:P

z0mg what about the dino!
blundell
Master Developer
Master Developer

Postby BenjaminJC » Fri Jul 29, 2011 9:46 am