WifiScanner

Quickly share your Android Code Snippets here...

Re: WifiScanner

Postby ronnie » Mon Jan 10, 2011 8:58 am

Hi, everybody, I've read your article and I have a question.
How can I get the information of all the available wifi networks such as MAC address, wifiIP,etc.
I tried using WifiInfo class but I can get only one wifi network, not all the available. Does anybody know how to get through this problem, I stuck with this for days, and I really appriciate if somebody can help me out!
Thank you for reading!
ronnie
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2010 8:32 pm

Top

Re: WifiScanner

Postby rusiruboteju » Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:28 am

@Draffodx
can you please tell us the permissions you used thank you :)
rusiruboteju
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:26 am

Re:

Postby rusiruboteju » Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:32 am

Draffodx wrote:Runs fine for me, make sure you have the correct permissions in the manifest

The startscan method should call the scan periodically until stopscan is called I think


can you please tell us the permissions you used thank you :)
rusiruboteju
Freshman
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:26 am

Re: WifiScanner

Postby Mike.Adams » Wed Apr 06, 2011 5:11 pm

nice share thanks for this! :D
Hi I'm Mike. Checkout my source code, projects and work here and let me know what you think.

Feel free to also upload and submit your code/projects there for all to see and find!
Mike.Adams
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: New York

Re: WifiScanner

Postby wiliamsmith4444 » Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:45 pm

Make sure you have permissions set. The program will work in the emulator, but it won't return results, there is no reason it should be crashing.
wiliamsmith4444
Junior Developer
Junior Developer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:00 pm

Top
Previous

Return to Code Snippets for Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests