Can one Activity slide to another ?

Put problem concerning Views, Layouts and other XML-Resources (like AndroidManifest) here.

Can one Activity slide to another ?

Postby Jay » Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:48 am

Hi All,

I am thinking how can shift one activity to another with a slide animation ?

Can I realize that?

PLZ give me some help .

Regards ,
Jay
Jay
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:51 am

Top

Postby Malefico » Tue Dec 09, 2008 3:02 pm

slide right to left.. like ipod transition?

The default transition between activity is this animation.. you can enable it on the emulator in devtools->developement settings
Malefico
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 3:32 pm

Postby Jay » Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:14 am

Malefico wrote:slide right to left.. like ipod transition?

The default transition between activity is this animation.. you can enable it on the emulator in devtools->developement settings


Great ,Malefico ,thx 8)

But still , I want to know can i realise it by coding .

For example , all activities in my local application can shift with a scale animation no matter what the user

sets in the dev-tools :?:

PLZ ,give me suggestions .

Regards,
Jay
Jay
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:51 am

Postby Malefico » Wed Dec 10, 2008 9:16 am

Unfortunately i havent found e way to do custom transition beetween activities.. because you can't display 2 activity at the same time!

If you want you can animate views of the same activity like in Api demos -> views -> Animation -> 3D transition.. but i think isn't a good idea have only one activity with n. view! :shock:

Another approach can be: animate the view of the activity 1 to go out of the screen.. then load the activity 2 whith the view out of the screen and do an incoming animation.. but in this way you have a moment with the screen completely empty. :roll:
Malefico
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 3:32 pm

Postby Jay » Wed Dec 10, 2008 9:55 am

Malefico wrote:Unfortunately i havent found e way to do custom transition beetween activities.. because you can't display 2 activity at the same time!

If you want you can animate views of the same activity like in Api demos -> views -> Animation -> 3D transition.. but i think isn't a good idea have only one activity with n. view! :shock:

Another approach can be: animate the view of the activity 1 to go out of the screen.. then load the activity 2 whith the view out of the screen and do an incoming animation.. but in this way you have a moment with the screen completely empty. :roll:


Thanks again .

I am thinking let the first activity take a screen shot and pass the picture to the second one .And the second one do animate with the phony activity . :D

Is it odd? Is the result will be the one i want?

Regards,

Jay
Jay
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:51 am

Postby Malefico » Wed Dec 10, 2008 10:10 am

:idea: good idea!

i think it would be work..

but if the user activate the transition beetween Activities?

can you disable it for your app?

if not you will see a transition (slide left) between the same image and then your transition..

..or not?
Malefico
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 3:32 pm

Top

Postby MrSnowflake » Wed Dec 10, 2008 11:54 am

You can't manipulate the animation between 2 activities, but you can do what every animation you can imagine between 2 view inside 1 activity!
User avatar
MrSnowflake
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 3:11 pm
Location: Flanders, Belgium

Postby Jay » Thu Dec 11, 2008 2:34 am

Yes , thanks.

You r both right.

I think this approach is not currently supported for the SDK 1.0

I will try it in one activity with a few views .

Regards,

Jay
Jay
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:51 am

Postby Emmanuel7 » Fri Dec 12, 2008 2:36 am

Has anyone have a look at how Android home page is done ?

From there you can slide to the google page on the right.
Is it only one activity ?
Emmanuel7
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 2:17 am
Location: Paris

Postby Jay » Fri Dec 12, 2008 10:09 am

Yes , there is only one activity of the home page.

And the Views are doing the sliding.
Jay
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:51 am

Top

Return to View, Layout & Resource Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests